Ninth Annual Lindsborg Open - December 20, 2008
Nathanial Fast, Lindsborg, Kansas
Director Brownscombe Congratulates Nathanial Fast of Jefferson City, MO for Winning the 2008 Lindsborg Open
Winners of Lindsborg Open
Trophy Winners of the 2008 Lindsborg Open
Thirty-eight players competed for cash and trophies at the 2008 Lindsborg Open, which was held at the Anatoly Karpov Chess School.  Nathaniel S. Fast from Jefferson City, Missouri won the Lindsborg Open with 4.5 points out of a possible 5.  Four people tied for second place with 4.0 points each.  They were Conrad Holt, who won the 2nd place trophy, and Jason Wawrzaszek, Terry L. Wright, Tom Phillips, and Duane Tate.  Tying for 6th place were Peter Rupprecht and Jaime Fernandez with 3.5 points each.

Dinko Skerlev won 1st place under 1600.  Kenton Kocher won 1st place under 1300.  Jantz Chappel won 1st under 1000.  Bryan Jiang won 1st Unrated.  Claudia J. Ritter won the trophy for top female competitor.

2008 Lindsborg Open at the Karpov School
Lindsborg Open at the Anatoly Karpov Chess School
Chess Camps at Karpov School
Charles Kinzel at Karpov Chess School
Lindsborg Open Chess Tournament
Students at chess camps
Anatoly Karpov Sponsors Lindsborg Open
Students Enter Lindsborg Open at Karpov School
Chess camps students
Top boards at Karpov Chess School's Camp
Concordia Students at Karpov Chess School
Floyd Geasland at Lindsborg Open